East Coast Blow Out image

East Coast Blow Out

AUJO, featuring Fergus McCreadie and HAMLET will perform a programme of contemporary big band classics, including music by Kenny Wheeler and Pat Metheny, culminating in the edgy East Coast Blow Out Suite, which is a dramatic, extended work for Big Band and soloists, full of dynamic and rhythmic variation. 

Written by Jim McNeely, ECBO is intellectual, challenging, and powerful contemporary jazz. Don’t miss this rare chance to hear a modern jazz classic. 

"exhilarating" New York Times

Fergus McCreadie

Awarded the 'Best Instrumentalist' Award at the Scottish Jazz Awards aged only 20, Fergus McCreadie is one of Scotland's most exciting young artists. A past winner of the coveted Peter Wittingham Jazz Award, Fergus has also won the Young Scottish Jazz Musician of the Year u17s Prize; the Guy Jones, Joe Temperley and George Duncan prizes from the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and the Linda Trahan Memorial Prize from St Andrews University.

"simply outstanding" Jazzwise 

Sunday 25 November, 2018

£5 student concession

Explore the Programme

Download PDF

East Coast Blow Out

East Coast Blow Out image

Aberdeen University Jazz Orchestra  and Fergus McCreadie Play East Coast Blow Out + MORE

A Night With Ella

A Night With Ella image

Seonaid Aitken will be singing the classic Ella songbook on Sunday night at His Majesty's Theatre. Click here to see more + MORE

Sold Out Concerts

Sold Out Concerts image

We only have stalls tickets left for A Night With Ella on Sunday 18th + MORE

Sign Me Up

To receive regular updates on the Aberdeen Jazz Festival, fill out the form below. We’ll never give your details to others, or send you anything but pertinent news.

Aberdeen Jazz Festival
is presented by

Jazz Scotland logo